Site Tools


建立巨集(Macros)基礎教學 (與Rhino指令一起的腳本)

介紹

在Rhino裡建立巨集可以一次執行很多任務,包括定義命令或是改善工作流程。

“腳本”這個詞有可能造成一些困惑。腳本被使用在描寫巨集以及編寫更多複雜的RhinoScript或是其他程式語言。

這兩樣其實非常不同。編寫“RhinoScript”功能或是其他程式語言比建立巨集更加複雜,而且需要更多有關程式語言的知識跟技巧。關於那一方面我們不在此討論。

這裡所說的“巨集”指的是在Rhino中將一連串Rhion指令及其選項串聯起來,變成一個自動執行的功能。這裡用的是最簡單的“腳本”,任何Rhino使用者都接觸得到,即便他們對程式語言並沒有很深的了解。 只要稍微懂得Rhino 指令還有結構,加上合乎邏輯的腦袋,還有一點實驗精神就可以完成了。

所需要的工具:

你的腦袋

Rhino的Help檔 - 是Rhino所有指令以及子選項的列表,也是你最重要的參考來源。

Rhino巨集編輯器(MacroEditor),可以讓使用者輕鬆使用或是調整巨集。

您曾經用過一兩個巨集

Rhino使用者可能不知道自己已經使用過巨集了。很多Rhino裡的指令已被寫成“巨集”,所以當您點選工具列上的按鈕或是從功能表單叫出某個指令,那就是一個已經設定好的“巨集”。現在,按下shift並在直線擠出上按右鍵。

這是一個簡單巨集的案例,只要用一個指令就可以設定好一連串的選項,所以不用每次用到此功能就要註明很多設定。ExtrudeCrv有幾個“預先設定的選項”的按鈕,Tapered, AlongCurve, ToPoint, Cap=Yes (solid) 等等。 查看ExtrudeCrv按鈕來檢視到底是如何布局的。

這有點像您在下指令的時候按或是輸入選項,一次一個。 事實上巨集不過就是這樣的東西而已,是一組指令重複序列,不建立巨集的話,您只能手動輸入一個個的指令。

一個單一指令的腳本選項可能與數據組合(比如座標或是其他數據資料)。 也可以將數個指令串聯在一起,就是把操縱或是建立物件的““事件”自動排序。

註:為何用下底線_? 下底線告訴Rhino,無論在任何語言環境下執行Rhino,接下來的指令是英文,這樣的巨集不管在何種語言環境下都可以使用。如果您已經在英文環境下作業,在不造成其他影響的情況下,可以消除下底線( _ )。 為什麼要用驚嘆號( ! )? 為安全起見,這可以取消前一個在運作的任何指令。

入門

假設你已經把一連串10 x 10 x 10的方塊底部放置在想要位置的中心,那個中心點可以經由滑鼠在想要的位置點一下,或是用鍵盤輸入座標來設定。

使用者可以使用立方體指令(角對角加高度),但在預設值裡,插入點將會被放置在立方體的第一個角。 要把插入點放在使用者想要的地方,使用立方體還有居中的指令會比較簡單。事實上這只是立方體指令加上居中的選項,所以在巨集裡,使用者需要啟動此功能。

開啟巨集編輯器,鍵入以下指令:

! _Box _Center 

這是立方體底下的巨集,底部居中
所有輸入(指令或是數據輸入),都必須要有一個空格隔開。

現在我們需要定位中心點。要完成這個任務,Rhino被告知暫時停止處理指令,直到使用者用滑鼠點選或是用鍵盤輸入座標。這是藉由”暫停“(Pause)命令來達成的。

! _Box _Center _Pause

只要輸入數據,就可以直接用指令來指定正方體的尺寸。 既然立方體居中選項需要一個立方體的角來做第二個輸入,我們就可以指定它的X, Y座標:

! _Box _Center _Pause r5,5

(為什麼要用”r“? 我們希望這個座標是最後一個選取的點,也就是立方體底部的中心。不然立方體的角永遠都會落在X5, Y5)

此時我們可以加入高度,在此案例中大概是原來的起點。

! _Box _Center _Pause r5,5 10

由於並沒有進一步輸入的需要,巨集到此完成,正方體也完成。請注意因為我們希望正方體的長寬相等,有另外一種可能性是直接按Enter,而不是最後輸入的”10“。

! _Box _Center _Pause r5,5 _Enter

現在巨集運作中,而且您也挺滿意的。製作一個新的工具列按紐 並且將巨集貼進去,再給它一個好認的名字,比如“10 x 10 x 10 bottom centered box”。 只要巨集被執行過一次,以後只要按右鍵,就會自動執行,而無須每次點擊按鈕。

較複雜的巨集

有些指令可以叫出有許多選擇的對話框,這通常會讓巨集停止,等到使用者點選所需選項才會繼續運作。 既然使用者希望能夠自動完成巨集所執行的任務,那麼可以用-(破折號)來跳過之前出現的對話框。 使用者用腳本寫入選項,巨集就會自動運作完成。有些指令有好幾層的子選項,如果你想要知道有哪些,在指令欄鍵入指令加上-(破折號),點擊選項就可以查看。

放樣兩個開放曲線

如果你想要重複放樣兩個開放的曲線來組成一個曲面。用Loft指令的話,你還是需要點選一些對話框。如果使用-Loft,就可以避開對話框,效率也比較好。來看看以下的例子。

_-Loft
_Pause
_Type=_Normal
_Simplify=_None
_Closed=_No
_Enter

要注意的是該命令暫停時,您挑選所需的曲線後,立即就會執行。如果這個暫停被拿掉,當您尚未挑選曲線時,巨集也不會繼續進行。 如果您事先選擇了曲線,那麼這個暫停將自動被忽略。接下來這個指令會繼續設置您指定的所有選項,並且完成曲面。 試試看用兩個開放曲線,不管是事先或是之後才選取。 嘗試修改其中一個或是多個選項,比如Closed=Yes或是Simplify=Rebuild (對於這一點您必須加上 Rebuild=20 或是其他數值。)

修改以作為封閉曲線使用

現在試試看兩個封閉曲線。 您將會碰到問題,為何? 關於封閉曲線,放樣(Loft)需要使用者輸入接縫的位置, 在執行巨集時必須被指定在正確排序。所以您可以從之前自動跳出的選項中挑選接縫值(在子選項),也可以在螢幕上調整。不管用哪個方法,您都需要對巨集做出修改。

在適當的地方加入暫停,讓使用者能有足夠的時間檢查並對螢幕上的接縫作出調整。

_-Loft
_Pause
_Pause  <--
_Type=_Normal
_Simplify=_None
_Closed=_No
_Enter

以Enter替代暫停(Pause)指令,表示Rhino會跳過這些預設值的接縫。

_-Loft
_Pause
_Enter  <--
_Type=_Normal
_Simplify=_None
_Closed=_No
_Enter

或者可以進入接縫子選項來指定另一個放樣接縫選項。

_-Loft
_Pause
_Natural  <--
_Enter    <--
_Type=_Normal
_Simplify=_None
_Closed=_No
_Enter

(Enter是用來離開”接縫“選項層,再回到放樣選項層)

很可惜的是,因為需要輸入額外的接縫選項,同樣的巨集並沒有辦法在開放或是關閉的曲線上正常運作。這是巨集系統和一些Rhino指令寫入的限制。

利用巨集來快速設定介面選項

巨集也可以自動設定不同GUI和文件內容選項,而無須進入選項對話框。我用以下的方式來設定自己想要的彩線網格方式。(注意-_DocumentProperties前面的- 破折號)

-_DocumentProperties
_Mesh _Custom
_MaxAngle=0 _AspectRatio=0
_MinEdgeLength=0 _MaxEdgeLength=0
_MaxEdgeSrf=0.01 _GridQuads=16
_Refine=Yes _JaggedSeams=No
_SimplePlanes=No
_Enter
_Enter

為何最後要兩個Enter?

因為在-_DocumentProperties之下我們進入了兩層,第一層是網格,第二層是網格的自訂子層。第一個Enter用來離開子層並且回到主層,第二個Enter用來離開指令。有些腳本可能需要三個Enter。 以下是Jeff LaSor關閉或開啟滑鼠游標的腳本。

要開啟或關閉滑鼠游標,您必須將以下步驟鍵入按鈕設定:

  -_Options _Appearance _Visibility
  _Crosshairs _Enter _Enter _Enter

請注意每個指令選項名字。在腳本裡面指定這些指令,就像使用滑鼠點選。 同樣也請注意三個enter的輸入。 在本案例,每個指令能帶領使用者進入下一層指令選項,也就是說您需要一個Enter指令來回到上一層。既然這個腳本進入了三個子層,所以也需要3個Enter來離開此指令。

或者,不管之前進入了多少個子層,最後使用一個驚嘆號”!“ 就可以馬上回到原來的地方。註:如果您想要繼續使用此巨集,千萬不要用驚嘆號”!“,而是用Enter,否則此巨集將永遠停在”!“處,然後關閉。

以上腳本只是將滑鼠游標開啟或關閉,但如果您需要一個一直開啟或是一直關閉的滑鼠游標,請參考以下腳本:

滑鼠游標永遠開啟:

  -_Options _Appearance _Visibility
  _Crosshairs=_Show !

滑鼠游標永遠關閉:

  -_Options _Appearance _Visibility
  _Crosshairs=_Hide !

請注意這裡的”!“,參考上述提醒過的重點。 也請注意無論選項設定值為何,可以用 '=' 直接定。滑鼠游標有兩種可能的選項,”Show“和”Hide“,

謝謝你,Jeff。

其他編寫巨集有用的工具與指令

有一些小技巧可以用來編寫更複雜的巨集。其一是不同篩選器的識別,尤其是SelLast,這個指令選取最後一個建立/轉換的物件。SelPrev,是選取前一個輸入的物件。 SelNone則是取消選取所有的物件。 也可以命名多個物件,將它們選為一組,然後命名這個群組。 之後再用這些名字叫出此物件/群組。

Select
SelLast
SelPrev
SelNone
SetObjectName
SetGroupName
SelGroup
SelName
Group
Ungroup

設置單一物件名稱

  _Properties _Pause _Object _Name
  [輸入物件名稱] _Enter _Enter

取消單一物件名稱,但不刪除此物件

  _Properties _Pause _Object _Name
  “ “ _Enter _Enter (quote space quote for the name)

案例

請閱讀以下巨集:

_Select _Pause _Setredrawoff
_BoundingBox _World _Enter
_Selnone _Sellast
_OffsetSrf _Solid _Pause
_Delete _Sellast
_BoundingBox _World _Enter
_Delete _Setredrawon

此腳本建立一個偏移值邊框方塊圍繞的物件,此偏移值由使用者輸入。The Setredrawoff/on stop/restart 會停止或重新啟動螢幕更新,執行之後可以消除畫面閃爍,並且加速處理。但是要小心,如果在Setredrawon之前中止指令,您會以為Rhino當機,因為螢幕不再更新。 別擔心,只要鍵入Setredrawon,螢幕就會恢復原狀。

最後一個案例:以下巨集建立一個在2D平面或是文字物件上的中心點。這個巨集預設使用者與文字在同樣的視圖上,那麼此物件是2D平面的。

請注意已命名的群組還有各種指令的使用,NoEcho暫時停止對於指令的回報,與Setredrawoff/on共同使用,可以讓巨集運作時不閃爍,也不會有過多的指令回報。 當然不用NoEcho也是可以運作的。

_Select _Pause _Noecho _Setredrawoff
_Group _Enter _SetGroupName TexTemp
_BoundingBox _CPlane _Enter
_SelNone _SelLast _PlanarSrf
_SelPrev _Delete _SelLast
_AreaCentroid _Delete
_Sellast _SelGroup TexTemp
_Ungroup _Group _Setredrawon
請自由增加或編輯本教學

教學仍在編輯中

zh-tw/rhino/basicmacros.txt · Last modified: 2015/09/14 (external edit)

Site Tools


A basic tutorial on creating macros (scripting together Rhino commands)

Introduction

Creating macros in Rhino is a way to automate many tasks, customize your commands and improve your workflow.

There may be some confusion about the use of the term “scripting” here. Classically, it has been used to describe both the process of writing macros (what this section is all about), as well as writing more sophisticated “scripts” in either RhinoScript or other programming languages.

The two things are actually very different. Writing functions in RhinoScript or other programming languages is a lot more complex than creating macros, and requires some programming knowledge and skills. We will not cover that here.

I will use the term “Macro” here exclusively to describe the putting together of strings of ordinary Rhino commands and their options to create an automated function. This is “scripting” on its simplest of levels, and is easily accessible to any ordinary Rhino user, even if they have no knowledge of programming. All that is needed is a reasonable understanding of Rhino commands and their structure, as well as a logical mind and a taste for a little experimentation and debugging.

The tools you need:

Your brain

The Rhino Help file - lists all Rhino commands and their sub-options, this is your most important reference.

The Rhino MacroEditor, which will allow you to easily run and debug your macros.

You've already used a macro or two...

First, if you are a user of Rhino, you are already a user of macros even though you may not know it. Many of the commands in Rhino are already “macroed” for you, when you click a toolbar button or call a command from the menu, it is often a preset macro. To see, Shift+Right click on the button Extrude Straight:

This is an example of the simplest type of macro, which simply sets a series of options within a single command so that you don’t have to specify each one every time you use it. ExtrudeCrv has several buttons with pre-set options, Tapered, AlongCurve, ToPoint, Cap=Yes (solid) etc. Check out the macros under all the ExtrudeCrv buttons to see how they are laid out.

In a sense, you’re doing the same thing as if you clicked or typed the options one at a time at the command line. In fact, that’s all macros really are, just a set of instructions to repeat a sequence of commands you would have otherwise input manually one at a time.

This scripting of options for a single command can also be combined with data entry (i.e. coordinates or other numerical data). It is also possible to string together several commands in a row, resulting in an automated sequence of “events” for manipulating or creating objects.

Note: Why the _Underscores? These tell Rhino that the command which follows is in English (no matter what the language you are running Rhino in), which will make your macro “universal”. If you are running in English and don’t care, you can eliminate them in your macros if you wish, it will not affect anything else. Also:Why the exclamation point (!) ? This cancels any previous command that might be running for safety's sake.

Getting Started

Let’s say you have to place a series of 10 x 10 x 10 boxes with the center of the bottom face landing at the desired point, that point to be specified by either by a mouse click at the desired location or by keyboard entering the coordinates.

One could use the standard Box (Corner to Corner + Height) command, but by default, this will place the insertion point at the first corner of the box. To have the insertion point where we want, it is easier to use the Box, Center command. This is in reality just the Box command with the “center” option, so in your macro you will have to activate it.

Open the MacroEditor, type this in:

! _Box _Center 

(this is actually the macro under the Box, Center button if you check)
All entries (command words and numerical inputs) need to be separated by a single space.

Now, we need to specify the center point. In order to do this, one needs to tell Rhino to stop processing the command temporarily and wait for a user input in the form of a click or a keyboard entry. This is accomplished by inserting the command Pause.

! _Box _Center _Pause

Once the data has been entered, we can specify the size of the box directly in the command. Since the Center option in Box wants a corner of the box as a second input, we can specify its X,Y coordinates:

! _Box _Center _Pause r5,5

(Why the “r”? we want this coordinate to be relative to the last picked point, that is to say, the box bottom center. Otherwise the corner will always land at X5, Y5.)

At this point we can put in the height, which in this case is relative to the original starting point

! _Box _Center _Pause r5,5 10

Since there is no further input necessary nor options possible, the macro completes and our box is there. Note that since we wanted a height equal to the width, another possibility would just to have been to use Enter instead of 10 for the last entry.

! _Box _Center _Pause r5,5 _Enter

Now that the macro is running and you are satisfied, make a new toolbar button and paste the macro in, give it a recognizable name, like “10 x 10 x 10 bottom centered box” Note, once the macro has been executed once, right clicking will repeat the whole sequence of this macro, so you can use it many times in a row without clicking the button every time.

OK, let’s get a bit more complicated…

Some commands invoke dialog boxes with many options. This would normally stop your macro and wait for you to click the desired options, then continue. Since you want to automate, you can bypass the dialog by putting a –hyphen (also known as a dash) before the command. Then you can “script in” all your options and the macro will run to completion without needing your intervention. Some commands have several levels of sub-options. If you want to see what’s available, type the command at the command line with the hyphen and look to see what’s proposed in terms of options. Click on the options and see if they have sub-options.

Loft two open curves

Let’s say you would like to repetitively Loft two OPEN curves together to form a surface. Using the standard Loft command, you always have to go through the dialog. If you use the –Loft version, you can avoid this and things go much faster. Have a look at the following:

_-Loft
_Pause
_Type=_Normal
_Simplify=_None
_Closed=_No
_Enter

Note that the command is invoked, and then immediately after the pause which allows you to pick your curves. If the pause is removed, the macro won’t work if you have not selected your curves before calling it. If you have already preselected your curves, no matter, the pause is intelligently ignored. Then command then proceeds set all your specified options, and once that is done, it actually creates the surface and finishes. Try it with two open curves, either pre or post selecting them. Try modifying one or more of the options, like substituting Closed=Yes, or Simplify=Rebuild (for this you will also have to add a line with Rebuild=20 or some other value).

Modifying it for use with closed curves

Now, try it with two closed curves. You will have a problem. Why? For closed curves, Loft needs another input from you – the seam location. This is something that needs to be specified in the macro in the right sequence. So, you can either choose from various automatic seam options (which are on a sub-option level) or you can adjust it on screen. Either way, you need to modify the macro.

Adding a pause in the right place will allow you to check and adjust the seam on screen:

_-Loft
_Pause
_Pause  <--
_Type=_Normal
_Simplify=_None
_Closed=_No
_Enter

Adding an Enter instead of the Pause tells Rhino you don’t care, just leave the seam the way it is by default.

_-Loft
_Pause
_Enter  <--
_Type=_Normal
_Simplify=_None
_Closed=_No
_Enter

Or, you can specify another Loft seam option by stepping down into the seam sub-option level:

_-Loft
_Pause
_Natural  <--
_Enter    <--
_Type=_Normal
_Simplify=_None
_Closed=_No
_Enter

(the Enter after Natural is necessary to exit the “seam” option level and get back up to the Loft options level)

Unfortunately, the same macro will not work correctly for both open and closed curves because of the extra seam option required. This is one of the limitations of the macro system and the way some Rhino commands have been written.

Using Macros to set your interface options quickly

Macros can also be used to set various GUI and Document Properties options automatically without having to go wading into the Options dialog. I use the following to set the render mesh the way I want it (note the dash before -_DocumentProperties)

-_DocumentProperties
_Mesh _Custom
_MaxAngle=0 _AspectRatio=0
_MinEdgeLength=0 _MaxEdgeLength=0
_MaxEdgeSrf=0.01 _GridQuads=16
_Refine=Yes _JaggedSeams=No
_SimplePlanes=No
_Enter
_Enter

Why two Enters at the end?

Well you went down two levels in -_DocumentProperties, first to the Mesh level, then to the Custom sublevel inside Mesh. You need one Enter to exit the sublevel and go back to the main level, and one more to exit the command. Some scripts might even require three enters. The following is from Jeff LaSor, for turning on or off the crosshair cursor:

To script Crosshairs ON or OFF you would put the following on a button:

  -_Options _Appearance _Visibility
  _Crosshairs _Enter _Enter _Enter

Notice the reference to each individual command option name. Specifying them inside the script is like clicking on them with the mouse. Also note the 3 'enter' entries. Since each command option (in this case) takes you down into a new set of sub-level command options, an 'enter' is required to take you back up. Since this script went down 3 levels, it needs to specify 3 enters to get all the way out of the command.

OR, if you just use an exclamation point '!' at the end (which in a script means “end now!”), it will take you all the way out regardless of how many sub-levels you're in. Note – if you want to continue your macro with something else, do not use !, use the enters instead, otherwise your macro will always stop at the ! and terminate.

The script above simply toggles the crosshairs ON and OFF, but let's say you wanted a script that always turned them ON and another that always turned them OFF…here's what they would look like:

Always ON version:

  -_Options _Appearance _Visibility
  _Crosshairs=_Show !

Always OFF version:

  -_Options _Appearance _Visibility
  _Crosshairs_=Hide !

Note the use of the '!' here as mentioned above…. Also note that whatever values options can take on can be assigned directly to that option using the '=' operator. The Crosshairs option has 2 possible values, “Show” and “Hide”, and thus, that's what is used in the assignment.

(Thanks, Jeff)

Other useful macro writing tools and commands

There are some handy tricks for doing more complex macros. One is the discriminating use of various selection filters, particularly the use of SelLast, which select the last object created/transformed, SelPrev, which selects the previous input object, and SelNone, which deselects everything. There are also possibilities to name objects, group them (and name the group) and then recall them later by that object name or group name.

Select
SelLast
SelPrev
SelNone
SetObjectName
SetGroupName
SelGroup
SelName
Group
Ungroup

To set a single object name (this in itself is a macro!):

  _Properties _Pause _Object _Name
  [put your object name here] _Enter _Enter

To cancel a single object name (without deleting the object)

  _Properties _Pause _Object _Name
  “ “ _Enter _Enter (quote space quote for the name)

Examples using the above tools

Have a look at the following macro:

_Select _Pause _Setredrawoff
_BoundingBox _World _Enter
_Selnone _Sellast
_OffsetSrf _Solid _Pause
_Delete _Sellast
_BoundingBox _World _Enter
_Delete _Setredrawon

It creates an offset bounding box around an object, the offset is input by the user. See if you can follow the logical sequence. The Setredrawoff/on stop/restart the screen refresh, which eliminates the display flickering as all is executed, and speeds up the process. Beware, if you terminate the command before Setredrawon, you will think Rhino is dead, as the screen no longer updates. If this happens, don’t panic, typing the command (Setredrawon) will restore the display refresh.

As a final example, the following macro creates a point centered on a 2D planar or text object and grouped with it. It pre-supposes that you're in the same view the text was created in, and that the object is really 2D and planar (otherwise it will likely fail).

Note the use of a named group and various selection commands. The NoEcho command temporarily stops the reporting of information to the command line, which, combined with Setredrawoff/on makes the macro run without flashing and without too much info being reported to command history. It will run without those as well, though.

_Select _Pause _Noecho _Setredrawoff
_Group _Enter _SetGroupName TexTemp
_BoundingBox _CPlane _Enter
_SelNone _SelLast _PlanarSrf
_SelPrev _Delete _SelLast
_AreaCentroid _Delete
_Sellast _SelGroup TexTemp
_Ungroup _Group _Setredrawon
Please feel free to add to or edit this tutorial!

This is a work in progress…

rhino/basicmacros.txt · Last modified: 2014/06/26 (external edit)