Site Tools


Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
rhino:saveyourworkspace [2019/07/24]
kelvin [The Importance of Saving Your Custom Work Environment]
rhino:saveyourworkspace [2019/07/24] (current)
kelvin [The Importance of Saving Your Custom Work Environment]
Line 4: Line 4:
 If you have changed the default workspace file (**default.rui** for Rhino 5 or later, **default.tb** for Rhino 4) in any significant way, save it under a new name.  If you have changed the default workspace file (**default.rui** for Rhino 5 or later, **default.tb** for Rhino 4) in any significant way, save it under a new name. 
  
-When Rhino 4 is uninstalled,​ the default workspace file is deleted that wipes out __all__ your customization in an instant. Updating Rhino 4 will not overwrite the default workspace file. In Rhino 5 or later, you will not lose the default workspace file when Rhino is uninstalled or updated, but workspace files may get corrupted ​in some rare occasions. Using the command **ToolbarReset** will also replace the existing default file, and any customization made to it will be lost as well.+When Rhino 4 is uninstalled,​ the default workspace file is deleted that wipes out __all__ your customization in an instant. Updating Rhino 4 will not overwrite the default workspace file. In Rhino 5 or later, you will not lose the default workspace file when Rhino is uninstalled or updated, but workspace files may get corrupted ​on rare occasions. Using the command **ToolbarReset** will also replace the existing default file, and any customization made to it will be lost as well.
  
 ===== How to save your customizations===== ===== How to save your customizations=====
rhino/saveyourworkspace.txt ยท Last modified: 2019/07/24 by kelvin