Site Tools


Ladeschutz für Rhino-Plug-ins

Ladeschutz für Plug-ins zur Fehlerdiagnose in Rhino.

Überblick

Es kann vorkommen, dass Rhino nicht korrekt oder gar nicht startet. Wenn Sie denken, dass dies vielleicht an einem Plug-in liegen könnte oder Ihnen dies vom Technischen Support nahegelegt wurde, können Sie Ihre Plug-ins selektiv vom Laden ausnehmen und so die Ursache des Fehlers einkreisen.

Weitere Informationen

Um Plug-ins ladegeschützt zu laden, öffnen Sie Optionen → Plug-ins. Auf dieser Seite werden Ihnen die geladenen und verfügbaren Plug-ins angezeigt. Sie können bestimmen, welche Plug-ins sie von Ihren Maßnahmen ausnehmen möchten. Es gibt beispielsweise sehr viele Import-/Export-Plug-ins, die eher weniger Probleme verursachen.

Jedes Plug-in hat ein Kontrollkästchen zur Einstellung, ob Sie es aktivieren möchten oder nicht. Wählen Sie so die Plug-ins aus, die Sie nicht laden möchten, bestätigen Sie den Hinweis und starten Sie Rhino neu. Beim Start von Rhino werden Sie nun gefragt, ob Sie die Plug-ins laden möchten. Bestätigen Sie nun mit “Nein” und versuchen Sie, Ihren Absturz zu reproduzieren. Versuchen Sie dieses Verfahren mit mehreren in Frage kommenden Plug-ins, bis Sie das verantwortliche gefunden haben.

Wenn Rhino gar nicht startet, versuchen Sie, es im abgesicherten Modus auszuführen. Im Startmenü von Rhino finden Sie eine entsprechende Option. Wenn Sie Rhino im abgesicherten Modus ausführen, werden keine Plug-ins geladen und Sie können nach und nach verdächtige Plug-ins laden und Rhino danach normal neustarten.

Als erstes sollten Sie versuchen, Plug-ins von Drittentwicklern wie Renderer, CAM-Software und Beta-Software zu blockieren. Wenn Sie merken, dass Rhino ohne Plug-ins besser läuft, versuchen Sie, zuerst nur die Hälfte zu aktivieren und so diejenigen zu finden, die Probleme verursachen.

de/rhino/loadprotect.txt · Last modified: 2014/03/19 by thomas

Site Tools


Load Protect Rhino Plug-Ins

Load protecting plug-ins to diagnose problems in Rhino.

Overview

Sometimes Rhino will misbehave or even refuse to start. If you believe that there may be a plug-in involved, or if Tech support has suggested that this might be the case, then selectively 'load protecting' plug-ins and trying Rhino with these plug-ins not loaded and unable to load without your permission is a good way to zero in on the culprit.

More Information

To load-protect plug-ins, open Options → Plug-ins page. There you will see a list of the loaded and available plug-ins. (you can customize the list to exclude, for example, Import/Export plug-ins which are the majority and unlikely to be causing problems, to make it easier to locate the ones you are looking for- look at the drop down list in the upper right)

Each plug-in has a check box for load protecting - if you locate the plug-ins you want to test, check the box next to each, answer the confirmation question, then restart Rhino. When Rhino starts, it will ask when it wants to load the plug-ins rather then just loading them normally- if you say 'no' to to this question, the the plug-in will not load and you can test whatever it is you were doing that was causing a crash and see if it still crashes. By protecting and un-protecting plug-ins you can zero in on the one that is causing trouble.

If Rhino refuses to start at all, then try starting in 'Safe mode' - there is a Rhino in Safe mode icon in the Windows Start menu > 'Programs' entry for Rhinoceros. Starting in Safe Mode blocks plug-ins from loading; you can then load protect the ones you suspect and then restart Rhino normally.

Typically the first plugins to try to load protect are third-party plug-ins, like renderers, CAM products, and beta software. If you find that Rhino behaves better without all of these, then try enabling half of them at a time to try to locate the one that causes trouble.

rhino/loadprotect.txt · Last modified: 2014/06/26 (external edit)