Site Tools


Rhino 5 Live

Es werden regelmäßig Anfänger-Webinare für den Einstieg in Rhino 5 angeboten.

Geplante Webinare - Rhino 5 Live

Finden bald wieder statt. Bitte senden Sie Ihre Vorschläge und Anregungen an Mary Fugier.

Oder sehen Sie sich eines der aufgezeichneten Webinare an. Siehe unten....

Weitere Ressourcen für Anfänger finden Sie in der Sektion Erste Schritte.

Aufgezeichnete Rhino-5-Live-Webinare

Rhino 5 für SketchUp-Benutzer
Rhino-Modellierungsexperte Kyle Houchens (kyle@mcneel.com) zeigt Ihnen die Modellierung mit Rhino durch Ziehen von Flächen und Kanten. Sie finden das Video auch hier: Rhino 5 für SketchUp-Benutzer
Modellierung von Kopfhörern mit Kyle
Erste Schritte in Rhinoceros 5 für Windows. Kyle Houchens (kyle@mcneel.com) gibt Ihnen anhand der Modellierung eines Kopfhörers einen Einblick in das Programm. Sie finden das Video auch hier: Modellierung von Kopfhörern in Rhino

Modellierungsgrundlagen mit Kyle (Wasserflasche)
Einführung in die Modellierung mit Rhinoceros 5 für Windows. Kyle Houchens (kyle@mcneel.com) zeigt Ihnen seine Techniken anhand eines Wasserflaschenmodells. Sie finden das Video auch hier: 'Erste Schritte in Rhino mit Kyle

Einführung in die Freiform-Modellierung mit Rhino
James Carruthers von Hydraulic Design zeigt Ihnen seinen Modellierungs-Workflow sowie ein paar fortgeschrittene Tipps und Tricks zum Modellieren von Freiformmodellen in Rhino. Zudem lernen Sie das Rendern in Rhino 5 sowie die Verwendung des interaktiven Raytracing-Plug-ins Neon. Sie finden das Video auch hier: Einführung in die Freiform-Modellierung mit Rhino

Modellierung eines einfachen Glases mit Brian James
Brian James ist ein Industriedesigner und Experte in der Rhino-Modellierung. Lernen Sie das Modellieren und Rendern eines Trinkglases mit Rhino 5. Brian erkundet zudem das Raytracing-Plug-in Neon (v5.rhino3d.com/group/neon) zum interaktiven Rendern. Sie finden das Video auch hier: Modellierung eines einfachen Glases mit Brian James

Rendering und Umgebungen in Rhino
In diesem Rhino-5-Tutorial lernen Sie die Anpassung der Materialien, Umgebungen und Beleuchtung für Ihre Modelle. Dabei werden Ihnen der Render-Anzeigemodus und das fotorealistische Plug-in Neon gezeigt. Sie finden das Video auch hier: Materialien, Umgebungen und mehr!

Modellierung in Rhino, Herstellung mit Precision Board!
Andrés González von McNeel LA und Kellie Miller von Coastal Enterprises zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie mit Rhino und Precision Board tolle Ergebnisse erzielen können! Sie finden das Video auch hier: Modellierung in Rhino, Herstellung mit Precision Board!

Rhino unterrichten
Rhino-Unterricht - Tipps und Ideen zum Rhino-Unterricht und der Verwendung des neuen Musterlehrplans für Rhino 5 von Bob Koll von Robert McNeel & Associates. Zudem führt er Sie in das Rendern in Rhino 5 und in die Verwendung des interaktiven Raytracing-Plug-ins Neon ein. Sie finden das Video auch hier: Rhino unterrichten

Einführung in Grasshopper mit David Rutten
Der Grasshopper-Entwickler David Rutten bietet Ihnen eine Einführung in Grasshopper. Lernen Sie die Grundlagen von Grasshopper, wie Sie Ihre Rhino-Designs mit Grasshopper erzeugen können, und viele weitere hilfreiche Tipps. Sie finden das Video auch hier: Einführung in Grasshopper

Fortgeschrittene Modellierung in Grasshopper mit David Rutten
Der Grasshopper-Entwickler David Rutten zeigt Ihnen fortgeschrittene Grasshopper-Werkzeuge zur Arbeit mit Datenbäumen. Es werden folgende Themen behandelt: Bearbeitung von Datenbaumstrukturen, benutzerdefinierte Mapping-Funktionen, Versatz in und zwischen Bäumen sowie Auswahlregeln für Objekte in Datenbäumen. Sie finden das Video auch hier: Fortgeschrittene Modellierung in Grasshopper

Schmuckrendering mit Brazil
Lernen Sie die Grundlagen des Schmuckrenderings mit Brazil unter der Anleitung von Sergio Martinez von McNeel Miami. In dieser unterhaltsamen und informativen Präsentation lernen Sie das Erzeugen und Zuweisen von Materialien mit Brazil, die Konfiguration der Renderumgebung und einige interessante Aspekte zur Beleuchtung. Den Download des in der Präsentation verwendeten Modells sowie der Materialien finden Sie hier. Sie finden das Video auch hier: Schmuckrendering mit Brazil

Rendering mit Brazil und Neon
James Carruthers von Hydraulic Design erklärt Ihnen die Grundlagen zur Vorbereitung Ihres Modells für das Rendern mit Brazil und Neon. Er zeigt Ihnen, wie Sie die Umgebung mit HDR-Bildern konfigurieren können, die eine realistische Simulation von Außen- und Studiorenderbildern ermöglichen. Zudem werden einige Brazil-Features erläutert. Download des Flugzeugmodells zur eigenständigen Bearbeitung der im Video vorgestellten Einstellungen. Sie finden das Video auch hier: Rendering mit Brazil und Neon

3D-Druck des Rhino-Modells
Kyle Houchens von The Outside Digital Design zeigt Ihnen die Vorbereitung Ihres Rhino-Modells für den 3D-Druck. Er erläutert das Konzept des “wasserdichten” Modells und zeigt Ihnen, wie Sie bekannte Probleme reparieren können, die zu einem fehlerhaften Druck oder zu Fehlern beim Rapid Prototyping führen können. Kyle zeigt Ihnen außerdem Techniken und Methoden zur Bearbeitung des Modells und der “kreativen” Ausbesserung von Löchern und anderen Problembereichen. Das Video ist für alle Anwender von Interesse, die selber oder über einen Dienstleister in 3D drucken möchten. Sie finden das Video auch hier: 3D-Druck des Rhino-Modells

Systemvoraussetzungen für Live-Webinare

Für Teilnehmer mit Desktop-PC

  • Erforderlich: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP oder 2003 Server

Für Teilnehmer mit OS X

  • Erforderlich: Mac OS® X 10.6 oder neuer

Für Teilnehmer mit mobilen Geräten

  • Erforderlich: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™-Smartphone oder -Tablet

Unsere Audio-Checklist für Tipps zur Verwendung des Computer-Mikrofons und der -Lautsprecher bei einem GoToWebinar. Bitte senden Sie Ihre Fragen, Anmerkungen und Feedback an mary@mcneel.com.

de/rhino5live.txt · Last modified: 2015/09/14 (external edit)

Site Tools


Rhino 5 Live

Upcoming Webinars - See Rhino 5 Live

For more, check back soon!! More are being planned. Please email any suggestions to Mary Fugier.

Or, watch prior webinars. See below.... Other getting started resources can be found at Rhino Getting Started.

Past Rhino 5 Webinar Videos

Welcome to Rhinoceros for Mac
Kyle Houchens of The Outside Digital Design introduces you to the basics of modeling in Rhino for Mac. Kyle will show you how to design and model a water bottle completely in Rhino for Mac. Rhino tips and tricks will be covered throughout the presentation. Presentation is followed by general discussion of what is Rhino for Mac and comments from Lead MacRhino developer, Marlin Prowell. To watch full screen, click here: Welcome to Rhinoceros for Mac
Introduction to Bongo Animation
Scott Davidson covers the basic Bongo features, commands and workflow used to create animations of your Rhino model. He will also look at the types of animations Bongo can create and the process for setting up and producing a basic animation. To watch full screen, click here: Introduction to Bongo Animation
Introduction to Layouts
Mary Fugier shows you how to use Layouts in Rhino 5. Learn how to arrange views of both 2-D and 3-D models on the title block at different scales and prepare the layout for printing. Also see how to add annotations to the layout, like text, dimensions and plot to a PDF. To watch full screen, click here: Introduction to Layouts
What is the Zoo?
Dale Fugier answers the question “what is the Zoo?” He also looks at what is “new” in Rhino 5 Zoo SR8. Completely rewritten, Zoo 5 provides a number of new features not found in prior Zoo versions. This video is for administrators that install, configure and support Rhino as network installation with the Zoo license manager as well as those who will need to setup a Zoo deployment. To watch full screen, click here: What is the Zoo?
Rhino 5 for SketchUp Users
Rhino modeling expert Kyle Houchens (kyle@mcneel.com) will show you how to model in Rhinoceros 5 using the SketchUp-like methods of pulling faces and edges. To watch full screen, click here: Rhino 5 for SketchUp Users
Modeling Ear Buds with Kyle
Get started modeling ear buds in Rhinoceros 5 for Windows. Kyle Houchens (kyle@mcneel.com) will show you how he models as he designs a ear buds. To watch full screen, click here: Modeling Ear Buds in Rhino

Modeling Basics with Kyle (Waterbottle)
Get started modeling with Rhinoceros 5 for Windows. Kyle Houchens (kyle@mcneel.com) will show you how he models as he designs a water bottle. To watch full screen, click here: Rhino Getting Started with Kyle

Welcome to Freeform Modeling In Rhino
James Carruthers of Hydraulic Design shows his basic modeling work flow, as well as a few advanced tricks for modeling complex freeform shapes in Rhino. In addition, he introduces you to rendering in Rhino 5 and the Neon interactive raytracing plugin. To watch full screen, click here: Welcome to Freeform Modeling In Rhino

Modeling a Simple Glass with Brian James
Brian James is an industrial designer and expert Rhino modeler. Learn how to model and render a simple drinking glass using v5 Rhino. Brian also explores raytraced display mode plugin Neon (v5.rhino3d.com/group/neon) is used for the interactive rendering. To watch full screen, click here: Modeling and rendering a simple glass with v5 Rhino

Rendering and environments with Rhino
In this Rhino 5 tutorial, learn how to set up materials, environments and lighting for your models. The rendered display mode as well as the Neon plugin for photo-realism are shown. To watch full screen, click here: Materials, Environments and more!

Design in Rhino, Fabricate with Precision Board!
Andrés González of McNeel LA and Kellie Miller of Coastal Enterprises will show you how modeling in Rhino and fabricating with Precision Board can produce amazing results! To watch full screen, click here: Design in Rhino, Fabricate with Precision Board!

How to Teach Rhino
How to Teach Rhino - Get tips and ideas on teaching Rhino and using the new Rhino 5 On-line Curriculum Guide from Bob Koll of Robert McNeel & Associates. To watch full screen, click here: How to Teach Rhino

Introduction to Grasshopper with David Rutten
Grasshopper developer, David Rutten presents an Introduction to Grasshopper. Learn the basics of Grasshopper, how to get started using and creating your Rhino designs in Grasshopper, and some great tips. To watch full screen, click here: Introduction to Grasshopper

Advanced Topics in Grasshopper with David Rutten
Grasshopper developer, David Rutten presents an advanced Grasshopper tools for working with data trees. Topics include: Editing data tree structures, Custom mapping functions, Offsets within and between trees, Selection rules for items in data trees. To watch full screen, click here: Advanced Topics in Grasshopper

Rendering Jewelry with Brazil
Learn the steps and process for rendering jewelry with Brazil from Sergio Martinez of McNeel Miami. In this fun and informative presentation you will see how to create and assign materials with Brazil, configure the Brazil rendering environment, and discuss lightening options. Download model and materials used in presentation here. To watch full screen, click here: Rendering Jewelry with Brazil

Welcome to Brazil and Neon Rendering
James Carruthers of Hydraulic Design covers the basics how to setup your model for rendering in Brazil and Neon. He shows how to configure the environment with HDR images that make for realistic simulation of both exterior and studio renderings. Some Brazil only features are also discussed. Download the plane model here to work through the setting up the rendering with the video. To watch full screen, click here: Welcome to Brazil and Neon Rendering

3-D Printing the Rhino Model
Kyle Houchens, owner of The Outside Digital Design shows how to prepare your Rhino model for 3-D printing. He looks in detail at what it means for a model to be “watertight” and repairs numerous problems on his model that could potentially keep a part from successfully being 3-D printed or rapid proto-typed. Kyle also discusses techniques for editing the model and mesh to “creatively” fill holes and problem areas. Lesions in this video are useful to anyone who will be 3-D printing to a service or his own printer. To watch full screen, click here: 3-D Printing the Rhino Model

Live Webinar System Requirements

PC-based attendees

  • Required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Mac®-based attendees

  • Required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer

Mobile attendees

  • Required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet

Read our Audio Checklist for tips on using your computer's microphone and speakers with GoToWebinar. Please send your questions, comments and feedback to Mary Fugier.

rhino5live.txt · Last modified: 2014/09/12 by dale