Site Tools


雷射或水刀切割輸出前檔案準備

摘要: 雷射或水刀切割前準備Rhino檔案技巧。

有兩種主要雷射切割的方法 - 桌上型/繪圖型,以及CNC/G碼工業型切割機。這兩種不同型態需要不同的準備方法。

桌上型/繪圖型雷射切割機

桌上型/繪圖型 雷射切割機通常比工業用切割機更輕,在辦公室、招牌或模型店切割非金屬材料用。他們就像是一台列表機,當安裝了類似列表機驅動程式之後,只要按下列印(Print)對話框,就可以像一般列印一樣,完成雷射切割。

範例:

利用Rhino驅動Epilog雷射白皮書

Mitch Heynick推薦的2-D切割

如果在內部做這類型的雷射切割,大部分的情況下不需要圓弧擬合或其他幾何轉換,只需要用到一般Rhino幾何。

數控雷射切割(CNC)或水刀切割機

工業雷射或水刀切割機通常需要CAM (電腦輔助製造)軟體來推動。幾何從設計軟體(Rhino)轉移到CAM軟體,並轉換成切割機能夠理解的語言(G碼)。 大型工業雷射/水刀切割機的例子包括:

使用工業雷射與水刀切割需要匯出2D“轉換”檔才能切割,因為這些機器並不像列表機那樣運作,幾乎不接受原始Rhino檔案。 這些機器依據已經使用的年數、精密度以及搭配使用的軟體不同,需要Rhino在匯出前將幾何轉換成線條與弧形。

在這個行業中最常用的匯出格式是AutoCAD DXF,其他包括 AutoCAD 原始DWG,以及Adobe Illustratior(AI、EPS)檔。包含向量資訊的PDF檔現在也很普遍的被接受,以上所有格式除了PDF之外都可以從Rhino匯出。要從Rhino匯出PDF檔,則需要可轉檔pdf的程式。 (有許多免費及收費可用)。

圓弧擬合自由型式曲線

許多工業切割機器與軟體理解弧形。因此為了要成功切割零件,我們需要將檔案中任何自由形式NURBs曲線(雲型線)轉換 成一系列的弧線與線。轉換,這裡的意思是雲型曲線大概是由聚合線或聚合曲線,也就是僅只包含了圓弧或直線段片。 這些接近值的容忍值能夠用轉換過程中的正確設定做控制。一系列的切線(或近乎切線)弧形所做出來的接近值雲形曲線通常比聚合線還要好,因為它們容許小一點的檔案、更準確的切割,沿曲線作業時也比較不會慢下來,尤其是在使用舊型機器的時候。如有疑問請洽詢您的服務部門。

您可以利用Rhino的Convert指令來完成這項工作,通常被稱為“Arc Fitting”。設定選項如下所示:Output=Arcs, SimplifyInput=No, AngleTolerance=0, 再將 Tolerance 設定針對您的模型合理的數字。在檔案裡所有您想要送至切割機的所有曲線上執行Convert指令。

幾何修正及嵌套

重疊、縫隙以及重複的曲線會在切割過程中造成問題。CurveBoolean指令可能可以解決這些問題,但也有可能無法完整消除重疊的部分,也無法修復縫隙。對於細小縫隙CloseCrv指令可以很快的將需要關閉的開放曲線修復 請小心執行)。

如果您需要將許多配置嵌套至標準板材,請參考MosaixRhinoNest ,它們都能在Rhino環境下執行。截至2014年RhinoCAM還有一個嵌套模組。

匯出設置

在Rhino中,只要正確編寫幾何形狀,請利用Export或是SaveAs指令,選擇 DXF 或 DWG 檔案格式,命名該檔並儲存。當計劃選擇框出現時,選擇R12Natural,然後按OK。

若要檢查,重新開啟您剛剛匯入Rhino或任何其他可以讀取DXF或DWG的軟體。檔案中應該只有弧線與線。這是一個獲得一致成果的好方法。

如果您不需要轉換成弧形跟線(您的雷射/水刀切割機能夠讀取NURBS線),那麼請用2004Natural

如果得出結果並不是您想要的,請將範例寄來,或 在Rhino論壇中發表提問


在織品上做雷射切割

評論: 雷射切割適用於 [在一張將用還當作桌布的織品上切割出圖案]。 請至此網站了解更多關於雷射織品切割: http://www.synrad.com/search_apps/materials/Plastics.htm 。 處理樣品很容易,所以如果可以,就在當地找一系列的樣品。請注意通常這項工作是用100瓦以下低功率(30瓦通常就可以)的雷射切割來執行,在這種低功率底下作業,請確認沒有任何金屬材料,因為它無法對金屬進行切割。 還有請注意一旦有正確的設置,切割聚酯纖維的效果比棉的效果還要好,因為在切割聚酯纖維的同時也會順便將切割邊緣封閉。 [Ken Miller - 2005-11-10]
評論:: 有了新的V4 列印模式,雷射可以從Rhino直接做切割,不需要轉換成線、聚合線或是弧形之類的,而且速度更快了。
評論: 我認為30瓦太多了,我們用.004“PET薄膜做的原型,利用35瓦CO2雷射來切割,邊緣有點燒焦。對於製作原型來說這樣的成果算還可以,但如果針對發表來說的話就無法接受。就算是在10或15瓦.009”的雷射光束來切割,操作者仍然需要非常小心雷射的電源設置以及速度。 [Jensen Didulo - 2005-11-10]
zh-tw/rhino/exporttolaser.txt · Last modified: 2015/09/14 (external edit)

Site Tools


Preparing Files for Laser and Waterjet Cutting

Summary: Tips and techniques for using Rhino to prepare files for laser and waterjet cutting.

There are two main styles of laser cutters - Desktop/Plotter types and CNC/G-Code driven industrial machines. The two different types require different preparation methods.

Desktop/plotter laser cutters

Desktop/plotter type laser cutters are generally more lightweight than their industrial counterparts and intended for cutting non-metal materials in an office, sign or model shop environment. They work a lot like computer printers; a printer driver is installed and you can simply print to the machine like you would with a normal paper printer, via the Print dialog box.

Examples:

White Paper on using Rhino to drive an Epilog Laser

Recommendations on 2-D Cutting from Mitch Heynick

If the laser cutting is being done in-house on one of these types of machines, in most cases you will not need arc fitting or other geometry conversion. You can use any normal Rhino geometry.

CNC-type laser or waterjet cutters

Industrial laser or waterjet cutters normally require a CAM (Computer Aided Manufacturing) software to drive them. Geometry from the design software (Rhino) is transferred to the CAM software, which in turn translates it into a language (G-Code) that the cutting machine can understand. Large industrial laser/waterjet cutter examples include:

Working with industrial Laser and waterjet cutters will require exporting a “transfer” file with the 2D geometry to be cut, as these machines do not work like printers and virtually none will accept native Rhino files. They may also require the geometry from Rhino to be converted to lines and arcs before exporting, depending on the age and sophistication of the machine/software being used.

The most commonly used export format in industry is an AutoCAD DXF; others include AutoCAD native DWG and Adobe Illustrator (AI, EPS). PDF files containing vector info are also becoming quite commonly used. All of the above formats except PDF can be natively exported by Rhino. To export PDF files from Rhino, it is necessary to print to a PDF printer program (many available).

Arcfitting freeform curves

A great many industrial cutting machines and software only understand lines and arcs. Thus, in order to cut parts sucessfully, it is necessary to convert any free-form NURBs curves (splines) that might be in your file into a series of arcs and lines. By convert, we mean here that the spline curve is approximated by a polyline or polycurve containing only arc and line segments. The approximation tolerance can be controlled by using the correct settings during the conversion process. Approximating splines by a series of tangent (or nearly tangent) arcs is generally preferable to just polylines, because they allow for a more accurate cut with a smaller file and less possibility of slowdowns along the curves, especially with older machines. Consult your service bureau if in doubt.

You can use the Rhino Convert command for this process, commonly called “Arc Fitting”. Set options as follows: Output=Arcs, SimplifyInput=No, AngleTolerance=0, and Tolerance to reasonable number for your model. Run the Convert command on all curves in the file you want to send to the cutter.

Geometry repair and nesting

Overlaps, gaps, and duplicate curves will cause problems in cutting. The CurveBoolean command may work to clean some of these up, but may not entirely eliminate overlapping sections, and it will not fix gaps. For small gaps, the CloseCrv command in Rhino can be a quick fix for open curves that need to be closed (to be used with caution).

If you need to nest many profiles together onto standard stock sheets, check out Mosaix and RhinoNest , both of which run inside Rhino. As of 2014, RhinoCAM also has a nesting module.

Export Settings

In Rhino, once the geometry has been correctly prepared, use the Export or SaveAs command. Select AutoCAD DXF or DWG file format, name the file and click Save. When the schemes selection box comes up, choose the R12 Natural scheme and hit OK.

To check, re-open the file you just exported in Rhino or any other software that reads DXF or DWG. There should be only arcs and lines in the file. This is one good way to get the most consistent results.

If you do not need to convert to arcs and lines (if your laser/waterjet supplier can read NURBS splines), try the 2004 Natural scheme.

If the results are not what you want, please send a sample or post the problem to the Rhino forum.


Laser Cutting of Fabric

Comment: Laser cutting would work well for [cutting patterns into a fabric materials that will be used as a tablecloth]. Check out this site for a better idea of what can be done: http://www.synrad.com/search_apps/materials/Plastics.htm . Its simple enough to do sample so once you find someone local take a series of sample materials. Note typically this would be done with a low power laser under 100 watts (30 would probably do it) with this sort of power range be sure there is no metallic materials in the material because it wont be able to cut the metal element. One other thing to note with the right setting you would do better with a polyester type material rather than a cotton as the laser will cut the polyester and seal the edge at the same time. [Ken Miller - 2005-11-10]
Comment: With the new V4 print modes laser cutting directly out of rhino works wonderfully. No converting to line, polyline and arcs . Snappier to.
Comment: I think 30 watts is too much. We had prototypes made of .004” PET film done on a 35W CO2 laser and the edges were a bit singed. This is okay for initial prototypes but not for presentation. Even at 10 or 15 watts on a .003” beam, the operator probably still has to be careful with the power settings of the beam and travel speed of the head. [Jensen Didulo - 2005-11-10]
rhino/exporttolaser.txt · Last modified: 2014/01/24 by mitch