Site Tools


Rhino et VisualMill

Sommaire: Trucs pour utiliser Rhino et Visual Mill ensemble

Remarque : Pour éviter toute confusion, je vous rappelle que le module mentionné ci-dessous n'est pas le même que les modules RhinoCAM et RhinoCAM Pro qui sont en fait Visual Mill Basic et Pro fonctionnant directement dans Rhino et qui doivent être achetés auprès de MecSoft. L'élément mentionné ci-dessous précède ces dernier mais il est apparemment toujours disponible. La similitude entre les noms est plutôt malencontreuse dans ce cas, mais voilà… –Mitch

Module RhinoCAM :

Le module RhinoCAM sert de pont de données entre Rhino 3.0 et Visual Mill 5.0 ce qui permet un transfert fluide des données de conception entre Rhino et Visual Mill. Ce produit permet d'avoir Rhino et Visual Mill en même temps et il facilite le transfert de données entre les deux logiciels, créant ainsi un véritable environnement CFAO pour l'utilisateur.

Afin d'utiliser le module, Rhino 3.0 devra être installé sur votre ordinateur. Une fois le module installé, l'élément RhinoCAM est inséré dans la barre de menu de Rhino 3.0. Ce menu vous permettra d'accéder aux fonctions qui transfèrent les données vers Visual Mill 5.0.

Ce module peut être téléchargé ici


fr/rhino/rhinovisualmill.txt · Last modified: 2015/09/14 (external edit)

Site Tools


Tips for using Rhino and Visual Mill together

Note: To avoid confusion, please note that the plug-in mentioned below is not the same as the RhinoCAM and RhinoCAM Pro plug-ins which are actually Visual Mill Basic and Pro running inside Rhino and which must be purchased from MecSoft. The item mentioned below pre-dates these last but is apparently still available. The similarity of names is rather unfortunate in this case, but there you are… –Mitch

RhinoCAM Plug-in:

The RhinoCAM plug-in serves as a data bridge between Rhino 3.0 and Visual Mill 5.0 allowing seamless design data transfers from Rhino into Visual Mill. This product allows both the Rhino and Visual Mill products to be up and running simultaneously and facilitates data transfer between them thereby creating for the user a true CAD/CAM environment.

To run the plug-in you will have to have Rhino 3.0 installed on your computer. Once you install the plug-in, a RhinoCAM menu bar entry will automatically be inserted into the Rhino 3.0 menu bar to allow access to the functions that transfer data to Visual Mill 5.0.

This Plug-in can be downloaded here


rhino/rhinovisualmill.txt · Last modified: 2015/09/14 (external edit)